When launching a deployment, there's a set of customizable settings that will be applied to the servers. Some of these settings can be modified later on, when the client is already deployed.

You can access the settings from every deployment's Dashboard by hitting the gear on the top right.

You will get the setting screen where you can edit each option moving the slider to enable / disable the setting.

Please note that the system can take several minutes to save the settings since it applies the new policy in the domain.

Autoscaling can be configured according to your needs if you're in Pro Plan and higher. Editing is disabled for Starter plan. You can also edit the resources manually from Servers module if the Autoscalng is disabled

Enable local drive access, Printer redirection, Enable user session timeout: when one of these settings is changed, server must be restarted in order for the change to take effect.

Local Drive access:
users will have access to their local drives directly from Cloud. The setting is tied to the clipboard, so when enabled, users will be able to copy and paste between the local desktop and cloud workspace.

Backup Domain Controller: you can enable the backup DC that will be set up by default to only turn on for a couple of hours every day to sync with the primary DC. The stand by schedule will be listed in Server uptime module where you can also edit it if needed.

Dedicated file server: it's recommended for Deployments with bigger amount of data for better performance. This option can only be configured during the provision. Once the deployment is provisioned, dedicated file server cannot be added.

RD Gateway: you can enable the remote desktop gateway from client settings. You will need SSL certificate in .pfx format and the password. The process may require rebooting the broker so it's more convenient to perform the change when users are not connected.
Once the process finishes, you will get a task in Tasks module to update the DNS record for the new broker. After updating the DNS and completing the task, make sure the end users download new RDP files from https://myrdp.download since the RDP file configuration will change to point to the Gateway server.

Task manager access: users will have to log off their session and log back in to see the changes

Enable user session timeout: best practice is to have the policy enabled so users are disconnected and logged off after certain time of inactivity.


Feel free to contact us with any questions or
feedback!

Did this answer your question?