When dedicated VM option is enabled for user, new virtual machine will be created automatically and will only permit the allowed user to connect to it. 

1:1 machine is ideal for users that use up more resources and need high performance for specific reasons.

To enable dedicated VM for user, go to Users module under Cloud Desktops section. 

Select the user and hit the gear icon to access user settings. 

In user settings window, enable Dedicated VM option and Save.

Allow the system to finish the new server configuration and when finished, make sure you install all the applications for user in the new server. The system will create tasks to install all the applications that user is assigned to, to make it easier for you to keep track of them.

Once applications are installed and the tasks are marked as complete, the environment is ready. There is no other setup you’d need to do since the system will take care of it. User will have access to the same folders and data as before the change. 

Make sure the user downloads the RDP file again from https://myrdp.download and deletes the old one since there will be a small change in the RDP file configuration.

Did this answer your question?